Post-Contract IRB Management

IRB contractors are required to submit IRB annual reports to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, where officials review them to determine the progress of the IRB obligation. The report contains IRB transactions (business activities, etc.) that detail the work going to Canadian industry. IRB contractors only receive credit toward their obligation once their report has been verified.

Verification involves an Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada review of the IRB contractor's relevant documentation (invoices, purchase orders and other payment information) to prove work has been completed as described in the IRB claims. The verification process ensures that work claimed by the IRB contractor is accurate and meets the IRB eligibility criteria.

The Canadian recipient company is responsible for providing the IRB contractor the CCV percentage before they submit their annual report. Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada officials may contact Canadian companies to verify the CCV percentage after the report has been submitted.

If the IRB contractor does not complete the obligation by the end of the contract, performance guarantees and contractual penalties are then exercised to compensate Canada.

Date modified:

Gestion des RIR après l'exécution du contrat

Les entrepreneurs des RIR sont tenus de présenter un rapport annuel sur les RIR à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada. Les agents du ministère examinent ces rapports pour déterminer les progrès réalisés sur le plan de l'obligation en matière de RIR. Le rapport contient des renseignements sur les transactions des RIR (activités commerciales, etc.) qui expliquent en détail les travaux attribués à l'industrie canadienne. Les entrepreneurs des RIR ne reçoivent un crédit à l'égard de leur obligation qu'au terme de la vérification de leur rapport.

La vérification consiste en un examen, par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, de la documentation pertinente de l'entrepreneur des RIR (factures, bons d'achat et autres données de paiements) pour prouver que les travaux ont été réalisés conformément à ce qui est décrit dans les déclarations de RIR. Le processus de vérification veille à ce que les travaux déclarés par l'entrepreneur des RIR soient exacts et qu'ils respectent les critères d'admissibilité desRIR.

L'entreprise récipiendaire canadienne est chargée de fournir à l'entrepreneur des RIR le pourcentage de la VCC avant que ce dernier présente son rapport annuel. Les agents d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada peuvent communiquer avec les entreprises canadiennes pour vérifier le pourcentage de la VCC après le dépôt du rapport.

Si l'entrepreneur des RIR ne s'acquitte pas de son obligation avant la fin du contrat, les garanties d'achèvement et des pénalités contractuelles seront alors appliquées pour compenser le Canada.

Date de modification :