Archived — Investing in Canadians with Great Ideas

About TPC

Great ideas are the currency for success. Technology Partnerships Canada (TPC) is a special operating agency of Industry Canada with a mandate to provide funding support for strategic research and development, and demonstration projects that will produce economic, social and environmental benefits to Canadians.

Since 1996, TPC's activity has been rooted in helping Canadian companies perform R&D that takes new technologies closer to the marketplace. These R&D projects have the potential to improve the efficiency of production processes in traditional sectors as well as support innovation in emerging technologies, enabling Canadian companies to become world-class.

Canadian industries take the lead in bringing innovation forward to the marketplace. TPC acts as a catalyst, investing strategically to accelerate the successful development of key technologies that will benefit Canadians in their everyday lives.

TPC's Programs

Technology Partnerships Canada (TPC) offers two main programs as part of its ongoing mandate.

The TPC R&D program is geared to pre-competitive projects across a wide spectrum of technological development, including environmental technologies, life sciences, information and communications technologies and advanced manufacturing. Support for small- to medium-sized companies with projects valued under $3 million is provided through the TPC-IRAP initiative.

TPC's h2 Early Adopters (h2EA) program is designed to foster the development and early introduction in the Canadian marketplace of hydrogen and hydrogen compatible technologies. Working in partnership with industry, the h2EA program supports demonstration projects that illustrate the potential benefits of hydrogen and the infrastructure components required to produce, store and distribute hydrogen as a fuel source.

Key Drivers for TPC Investment Decisions


Contact Us TPC has investment officers in Ottawa and innovation officers across Canada to provide helpful advice on accessing support from TPC and other federal programs. In addition, through the TPC-IRAP partnership, TPC taps into IRAP's network of industrial technology advisors located in communities across Canada.

TPC
Tel.: 1 800 266-7531
Web site: www.tpc.ic.gc.ca

TPC-IRAP
Tel.: 1 877 994-4727
Web site: irap-pari.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca


Cat. No. Iu159-1/2004
ISBN 0-662-67998-9
54060B

Date modified:

Archivé — Investir dans de grandes idées canadiennes

Archivé

Au sujet de PTC

Les bonnes idées amènent le succès. Partenariat technologique Canada (PTC) est un organisme de service spécial d'Industrie Canada dont le mandat consiste à fournir une aide financière à la recherche et au développement stratégiques, et à mettre sur pied des projets pilotes qui profiteront à la population canadienne sur les plans économique, social et environnemental.

Depuis 1996, PTC s'est appliqué à aider les entreprises canadiennes à mener des activités de R-D qui favorisent la mise en marché de nouvelles technologies. En plus d'améliorer le rendement des procédés de production dans les secteurs traditionnels, les projets de R-D ont le potentiel de soutenir l'innovation dans de nouvelles technologies, permettant aux entreprises canadiennes de se classer mondialement.

Les entreprises canadiennes battent la marche pour ce qui est d'instaurer des méthodes innovatrices sur le marché. PTC joue un rôle de catalyseur par ses investissements stratégiques, accélérant ainsi le développement de technologies capitales pour le quotidien des Canadiens.

Programmes

Dans le cadre de son mandat continu, Partenariat technologique Canada (PTC) offre deux principaux programmes.

Le programme de R-D de PTC est axé sur des projets préconcurrentiels dans plusieurs secteurs de développement technologique incluant les technologies environnementales, les sciences de la vie, les technologies de l'information et des communications ainsi que la fabrication de pointe. L'aide apportée aux petites et moyennes entreprises, qui ont des projets d'une valeur de moins de trois millions de dollars, vient de l'initiative PTC-PARI.

Le programme des Adhérents pionniers h2 (APh2) de PTC sert à favoriser l'édification et le lancement sur les marchés canadiens de technologies de l'hydrogène et des technologies compatibles avec l'hydrogène. En partenariat avec l'industrie, le programme APh2 soutient des projets pilotes qui illustrent les avantages potentiels de l'hydrogène et les éléments de l'infrastructure requis pour produire, entreposer et distribuer l'hydrogène comme source de carburant.

Principaux déterminants des décisions d'investissement de PTC

Pour nous rejoindre

PTC a des agents d'investissement à Ottawa et des agents d'innovation répartis dans tout le Canada, qui offrent des conseils judicieux sur la manière d'obtenir une aide de PTC et d'autres programmes fédéraux. De plus, grâce au partenariat PTC-PARI, PTC peut puiser à même le réseau de conseillers en technologie industrielle travaillant dans plusieurs collectivités du Canada.

PTC
Tél. : 1 800 266-7531
Site web : www.ptc.ic.gc.ca

PTC-PARI
Tél. : 1 877 994-4727
Site web : irap-pari.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Cat. No. Iu159-1/2004
ISBN 0-662-67998-9
54060B

Date de modification :